The Harry Littleton Silver Fox Award


This award was begun in 1995 by the friends of Harry Littleton, to honour the original Silver Fox. It is given to a member of the London Pacers Running Club as selected by the past winners of the award who remain club members. The criteria read:

The chosen Pacer must:

  1. have demonstrated a personal commitment to the active sport of running and/or walking for at least three years as a member of the London Pacers;
  2. have participated in community initiatives that promote, assist or enhance the sport of running as either a leader, organizer or volunteer;
  3. have presented to others as a potential ambassador capable of representing the London Pacers in municipal, provincial, national or international events.

You can see in these names people from all parts of the Pacers: the road racers, the trail runners, the racewalkers, the marathoners, the volunteers and the leaders. We have world class masters athletes, club executive members, those who have served the running community on race committees and those who have volunteered at registration desks and water stations. These are the people who keep the club vital and active and who contribute to the London running and walking communities.

The Silver Foxes

  • Bruce Pellow
  • Bernie Conway
  • Dianne van Leeuwen
  • Aggie Ramsden
  • June-Marie Provost
  • Gail Schmidt
  • Richard Bird
  • Lorne Duquette
  • Jennifer Dungavell
  • Larry Gooder
  • Bill Nightingale
  • Jim Burrows
  • Chuck Edwards
  • Andrew Jones
  • Sherry Watts
  • Ken Dungavell
  • Eric Magni
  • Nancy Johnston
  • Paula Muxlow
  • Bruce Anderson
  • Kevin Garlick